Skip navigation

I just got a copy of Memory of Light (Wheel of Time 14) by Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson. I haven’t started reading yet, but I’m excited. This series is nearly as old as I am, and now it is finally finished. I read all the books, even though I can’t remember them all, and have been waiting for this for a long time. I know a lot of the criticism this series receives, including (justifiably) the length. There were books where nothing really happened. Then there were criticisms on the way Jordan dealt with women, politics, the standard Dark Lord quest, and several others things. I think Brandon Sanderson has made the last few more interesting, and helped fix some of the issues. While this series isn’t perfect, it can’t be denied that it is epic. So I have high hopes for this book, to have it end well. Initial reviews were favorable, we’ll see. As soon as I finish, I’ll let you know my thoughts. Let the dragon ride on the wings of time.

Leave a Reply

